It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

Today I did a photo shoot for a friend of mine. Her little one was so adorable and did great! He was a little tired and cranky, but we got some photos that turned out pretty cute! Check em out!

Backdrop:

For the backdrop, I used a white sheet and pinned it to my wall in the living room. I used some random decorations/props I found around the house to add some flair.

Camera Settings:

I shot all of these with my Canon SL1. Aperture 1.8, shutter speed 250, ISO 1600, white balance daylight. Despite the lights, where I was shooting was pretty dark, so I really had to bump up the ISO because I wanted to have a fast shutter speed since he could be squirmy. And of course, lowest aperture to get the shallow depth of field.

This was a super fun session that hopefully is the first of many!

Leave a Reply

