Hand Lettering

Hand lettering is something I’ve been working towards for about 9 months now. At first I didn’t understand it, however, I was fascinated by it, and knew it was something I would be taking up as a hobby. Despite this fascination, I haven’t actually committed to practicing it. Here and there I’ll pick up a pencil and doodle but I really want to get good at it. I’ve watched a few tutorials and I drool over fonts I find on pinterest. Does any one have any tips on hand lettering? How did you get into it, and how can you improve?

Below are some of the doodles I’ve done lately:

IMG_6086 IMG_6087

I’d love to hear tips on hand lettering and also see some lettering doodles of your own!!

3 thoughts on “Hand Lettering

Leave a Reply

