Some Digi-Photog for Ya

Hello All,

This is going to be something of a different post just because I can. So after a year of design classes and making it into the interior design program, I knew I needed a nice DSLR camera for documenting work. I also took a photography class first semester and thought it was really fun so I knew how to work a camera in manual and hoped to keep up with it.

After getting settled in for the summer and working again, I saved up for a Canon Rebel SL1. I LOVE IT. It came with a 18-55mm lens and I also bought a 50mm prime lens. I mostly use the prime lens but both are great for an amateur photographer like me!

Earlier today I dragged my sister out to the scenery across the street from our house and took some pictures. At first she wasn’t thrilled but after seeing the pictures she was really pleased! My mom was also and offered to pay me to do her senior pictures!! Bonus for me! I also photograph our cats haha. Like I said this is something fun that I like to do and like to learn about, if anyone has any tips or comments I’d love to hear them!

Here are a few of the pictures I’ve taken so far:

IMG_0184 IMG_0180 IMG_0126 IMG_0123 IMG_0117

These are of my sister Emily, we were just being goofy. We live in north eastern Ohio and are super lucky to have Lake Erie right across the street from our house! IMG_0067charlie edit 1

These are my cats: Phoebe and Charlie. They’re my favorite models.

Do you love photography? Are you just getting the hang of it? What do you photograph? leave a comment, I’d love to check out your site!

Leave a Reply

