DIY Crop Top and Culottes + Pattern Review

Now that I’ve caught the sewing bug I think that culottes could be something fun to try! Much more difficult than a blanket though

LeJanarosNotions Blog

20150616_153325

Hello all! I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! Today I want to share this very cute outfit with you all. The crop top is Simplicity 1283 and the culottes are McCall’s 7131. I love earth tones, so when I saw this fabric and Fine Fabrics, I knew exactly what I was going to make out of it. For  the crop top I cut a 12 and added 2 inches to the bottom because I didn’t want to show too much of my tummy.  The pattern says cut 2 pieces for the front and 2 pieces for the back but I cut both front and back pieces on the fold. Check out the pattern review below on the culottes (McCall’s 7131). Sorry for lighting in some of the pictures, still working out the glitches! See you later!

Pattern Description:  M7131 Misses’ Shorts and Pants

Fabric used:…

View original post 159 more words

Leave a Reply

